Maps of Europe / карти на Европа

The EU is a unique economic and political partnership between 27 European countries that together cover much of the continent.
It was created in the aftermath of the Second World War. The first steps were to foster economic cooperation: the idea being that countries who trade with one another become economically interdependent and so more likely to avoid conflict. The result was the European Economic Community (EEC), created in 1958, and initially increasing economic cooperation between six countries: Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. Since then, a huge single market has been created and continues to develop towards its full potential.

Click on images to download large maps:

Няма коментари:

Публикуване на коментар